Annapurna International School of Film + Media is the only privately-managed, non-profit film and media school in India. It is also the only film school in India with government-accredited bachelor’s, master’s and MBA courses in film and media related subjects.

The school was launched in August 2011 by Dr. ANR and the Akkineni family with the intention of giving back to the community through their knowledge and experience in the field.

The industry has joined the school to support non-profit film education. The advisory board includes Shabana Azmi, Mahesh Bhatt, Farah Khan, Karan Johar, Javed Akhtar, Kamal Hassan, Anurag Kashyap, Mani Ratnam, and Gautam Menon.

For further information, please visit our subsidiary website